Witching Wardrobe

Image

I have this compulsion to make clothes as soon as possible for the dolls I bought “naked”

Something wicked this way comes… This little ensemble is one of the newer knittings from patterns I liked. It consists of a formfitting dress, little socks and a beanie hat from the same yarn (patterns down below).

This little witchling I bought “nekkid” from ebay. The Create a Monster Sets come with only one wig for two dolls anyway (if you’re lucky, if not, you only have one torso anyway… always look twice before buying! These sets often exist in two version, with either one or two bodies). I am thinking of putting her up on ebay with these clothes. Thoughts?

Patterns:

The Witching Hour”, available for a nominal fee at ravelry

Socks (free pattern)

Hat (pattern A36 under “Accessoarer”; available in multiple languages)

My little tweaks: I always knit both hats and socks in the round. Personally I find this much easier: no purling, no need to sew in the end etc. 🙂 However, some people balk at the thought of knitting in the round at all and/or only having 14 stitches to do so…

My favourite needles are 2mm  double pointed needles, Symfonie cubics (also used for these items; most 4-thread sock woll can easily still be knit with these).

Dieses kleine Ensemble gehört zu meinen neueren Strickversuchen nach Anleitungen von Ravelry etc. Es besteht aus einem engen Kleid, kleinen Söckchen und einer Beanie-Mütze. Alles wurde aus der gleichen (Socken)Wolle angefertigt. (Anleitungen siehe unten.)

Diese kleine Hexe habe ich “nackig” auf Ebay erstanden. Die sog. “Create a Monster”-Sets beinhalten meist nur eine Perücke für zwei Puppen, daher war die Mütze wichtig. (Wenn man Glück hat, hat man zwei Puppen. Ich bin auch schon darauf reingefallen, dass es manche Sets auch mit nur einem Torso zu kaufen gibt…)

Ich denke darüber nach, die kleine Hexe in diesen Klamotten wieder auf Ebay einzustellen… mal sehen, ob ich mich von ihr trennen kann.

Anleitungen:

The Witching Hour”, available for a nominal fee at ravelry

Socks (free pattern)

Hat (zu finden als A36 unter “Accessoarer”; in verschiedenebn Sprachen erhältlich)

Meine kleinen Anpassungen: Ich stricke Mützen und Söckchen immer in Runden. Das finde ich einfacher, da man kaum mal linke Maschen stricken muss, es am Ende nicht zusammen nähen muss etc. 😉 Allerdings finden manche es schwierig, für die Socken zB mit nur 14 Maschen in Runden zu arbeiten. Oder generell in Runden zu stricken. Ich aber liebe mein Nadelspiel!

Meinen momentanen LIeblingsnadeln für die Monsterchen: ein 2 mm Nadelspiel Symfonie Cubics. Die meiste 4-fädige Sockenwolle lässt sich damit noch gut verstricken, auch wenn 2.5 angegeben ist.

2 thoughts on “Witching Wardrobe

Leave a Reply

