Mini Commission: Freddy Sweater

Before I send one of these on their way, have some pictures 😉 (it wasn’t a commission in the actual sense of the word; I do not want to get paid, but I am glad when I can make a fellow collector happy)

Another collector is currently redesigning one of her Operetta dolls into a child of Freddy Krüger’s. She made the cutest little knife gloves out of an old tea candle (aluminium) and some sturdy wool, I really hope she will release pictures of the finished project for the public 🙂

Anyway, I was asked to make a striped sweater, so I made two for the diversity 😉 (nah, I was just not glad with how the first one turned out, I began the sleeve at the wrong side and therefore one could see in the front where I changed colours >_<). I am really curious which one she’ll like better…

Image

Image

First try; you’ll notice the colour changes at the right sleeve

Image

Personally, I like this one better ^^

To be honest, I will not knit with colour changes again soon, it really is more relaxing to just knit with one colour/pre-coloured yarn ^^” Less ends to weave in, cleaner back etc…

Leave a Reply

