Blue Wool and Happy Easter ;)

Happy “Zombie Days” 😉

I used the first days of my vacation (which are also bank holidays so I literally could not do anything else 😉 ) to tweak the pattern as used for the “Soft Pink Dress” a bit; once I got around to sorting my notes, I will post it. Which version, however… Decisions, decisions.

The wigs are made as described here. I fear I went a bit overboard with the blue yarn… (I did not splice the yarn for the wig, as with mohair, that is just… not good for my nerves.) Even braiding the wig did not really improve it. Yet, the longer I stare at it, the more it develops a certain “anime charme”….

ImageImage

On the second picture, my ever patient CaM dragon/cat thing wears a standard jumper paired off with a nice mock plaid skirt (pattern available here at ravelry for a small fee, and it also includes a little shirt). (Read German text under the cut)

Fröhliche Zombie-Tage! 😉

Meine ersten Urlaubstage (die “zufällig” auch gesetzliche Feiertage waren, an denen ich also eh nichts anderes hätte machen können…) habe ich benutzt, um die Anleitung für das rosa Kleid etwas zu überarbeiten. Falls ich es je schaffe, Ordnung in meine Aufzeichnungen zu bringen, stelle ich die Anleitung hier rein. Allerdings: Welche Version? Entscheidungen, Entscheidungen…

Die Perücken sind wieder selbst geknüpft. Allerdings habe ich es wohl mit dem blauen Garn etwas übertrieben (weil ich die Fäden bei Mohairwolle nicht trennen wollte, das ist nicht gut für meine Nerven..). Sogar geflochten sieht diese Perücke noch ziemlich wüst aus. Aber je länger ich sie anstarre, desto mehr entwickelt sie irgendwie einen gewissen “Anime-Charme”…

Auf dem zweiten Bild trägt unser geduldiges CaM-Drachen/Katzen-Ding zu einem unserer Standardpullover einen hübschen kleinen Faltenrock. Die Anleitung findet ihr hier auf ravelry (für eine klitzekleine Gebühr, und dann ist auch noch die Anleitung für ein kleines T-Shirt dabei)

2 thoughts on “Blue Wool and Happy Easter ;)

Leave a Reply

